STUDIO
Follow Us

Terms of Use Privacy Policy

Facebook Is Letting Users Know if They Had Data Stolen by Cambridge Analytica

Facebook Is Letting Users Know if They Had Data Stolen by Cambridge Analytica Beginning Monday, the social media giant will show a "protecting your information" link at the top of each user's news feed. From there, users will be directed to a section where they can see which apps and websites they have used Facebook to log into, and remove any they no longer want connected to their account. Users may receive a message above the link if their data was compromised by the political data firm Cambridge Analytica. We have banned the website 'This Is Your Digital Life,' which one of your friends used Facebook to log into. We did this because the website may have misused some of your Facebook information by sharing it with a company called Cambridge Analytica. Facebook revealed last week that 87 million users saw their data improperly shared with the firm, who worked on Facebook ads with President Donald Trump's campaign. Monday’s alerts come as Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg prepares to tes

Source: Inform News

Top Trending Videos